Source: The One-Room or District Schools in Wabash County (2004)


1. Flora -- Mr. Quinter Hines farm

2. Bussard -- One mile south of Bussard farm

3. South Pleasant -- One mile south of Kosciusko County line and 3 miles east of the Fulton County line

4. West Pleasant -- West of South Pleasant, 2 miles and a little south; Elliot house, 1/2 mile northwest of Elliot house

5. Froggy School -- Close to Twin Lakes, southeast corner of Froggy farm

6. Acme -- State Road 114, west of North Manchester

7. Butterbaugh School -- One mile north of 114 and 300 West

8. Kroft (Independence) -- Southwest corner of the Horace Rager farm

10. Antioch and Fairview Schools -- Close to the Eel River (both schools)

11. Center School -- 2 miles west of Laketon

12. Laketon -- Town of Laketon

13. Ijamsville -- Town of Ijamsville or South Laketon


15. Henpeck -- Southwest corner of Pleasant Township, Paw Paw on the south and Chester on the east

16. Berry -- On the Kenneth Zobrosky farm

17. New Harrisburg and Disko -- Western part of township, Miami County on the west, Fulton County on northwest